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Player 1 plays 
Pineapple Paladin.

Player 1

Player 2

Player 1 gains 1 life 
(from Paladin’s ability).

Player 2 chooses 
Lord Watermelon 
as blocker.

6
Lord Watermelon 
is defeated because 
it has a lower power 
value.

7
Player 1’s turn ends 
and player 2’s turn 
starts.

Pineapple Paladin 
has FAST, so 
Player 1 decides 
to attack with it 
immediately.

Player 2 refuses to 
use a Mindbug.

New KEYWORD: FAST

FAST: This creature may attack or activate its Action 
effect the turn it comes into play.

Note:  If the opponent uses a Mindbug on a creature with 
FAST, it may attack you this turn, even though it is still 
your turn.

1



NEW GAME MECHANIC: OCTONITE COUNTERS!

Some creatures carry a mysterious substance called                    
“octonite” (   ). They come into play with      counters on 
them. The number of counters is indicated by this icon         
located in the top left corner of their text box: 

A new kind of trigger can be found on cards from Battlefruit 
Kingdom: Harvest.

Harvest: At the start of your turn, remove 1     . When the 
last is removed, activate its Harvest effect immediately.

Note: This represents two abilities. The first removes 1      at 
the start of your turn. The second causes you to activate 
the Harvest effect when the last      is removed. These two          
abilities are not optional and must be resolved.

Note: At the start of your turn, you must immediately         
remove 1     . You may not take an action before that.

Note: If you control several creatures with a Harvest effect, 
you must remove 1     from each of those creatures at the 
start of your turn. If you activate multiple Harvest effects 
at the same time, you (as active player) decide the order of 
resolving them. Always finish resolving one effect before 
resolving another.
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Note: At the start of your turn, if you control a creature 
with a Harvest effect that has no      on it already, nothing    
happens and you do not activate its Harvest effect again.

For example, Mangonade comes into play with 3    on 
it. Three turns later, its Harvest effect must be activated, 
defeating all enemy creatures.



IMPORTANT RULE CHANGE

During each of your turns, you must take one action. If you 
play a card from your hand and your opponent decides to 
use a Mindbug on it, you must take a second action during 
this same turn. Therefore you do not remove any      again 
this turn.

(The previous Mindbug rule had you taking an extra turn in 
this case. This has now been slightly changed to accommodate 
the new Harvest mechanic and offer the most fun gameplay           
experience! Note that this new rule functions exactly the same 
way as the previous rule if there are no creatures with a Harvest 
effect in play. Also note that the Mindbug is pleased by this rule 
change and approves it.)
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